Resolved.

IMG_4658_zps0254a9d1-1_zpsbf3c81d5

New Year’s resolutions are always on my mind at the beginning of the year. And given, we all begin with good intentions, which don’t really guarantee that resolutions are kept/goals are met.

But that’s the beauty of a new year – you get the chance to start over and begin with a clean slate all over again. And that’s what I love so much about starting each new year.

This year, my resolutions include:

  • Run every week
  • Spend less time on social media
  • Spend more time on things I enjoy, like reading, family time, and Project Life
    (and if that means less time blogging, that’s okay too!)
  • Spend at least five minutes in the Word every day
  • Keep up with Project Life
  • Actually print photos

I’m keeping these twenty thirteen resolutions + goals short and simple. And God willing, I’ll be able to look back on this year and be thankful that I actually finished what I started.

But we’ll wait and see for how that plays out.

Anyhow, I hope your year has been off to a fabulous start so far.
2013, you’re going to be good.

xx.

But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus. – Philippians 3:13-14

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you!