Life is a journey.

IMG_4334

Two weeks ago, I left on a plane that took me on a Journey. And when I returned this week, I came home a different person.

Leaving for Manila, I wasn’t particularly excited because I was just tired from all the traveling I’d done the two weeks before and all I really wanted to do was rest. But God had other plans for me and sent me there anyway.

Our time in Manila was pretty amazing. And I wouldn’t trade the friendships formed, the memories made, and the lessons learned for anything. God taught me so much and it was utterly refreshing getting to spend so much time with Him. I loved getting to see old friends, meet new ones, eat a ton, spend lots of alone time with Jesus, go running + swimming + play volleyball, have girl talks and stay up late (some nights), sing songs, have bonfire night (complete with s’mores – yum!), do crazy things…

God knew exactly what I needed and taught me so much. And He reminded me of what’s really important in life.

I miss my new friends more than I ever thought I would.
God is so good and I couldn’t be more thankful.

I hope your weekend’s been amazing.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you!