the 20 list / participate in a race. done.

As the Nike slogan goes, “Just do it!”

So I did.

This past Saturday, I ran my first race this year. Or my first race ever, for that matter. I ran the Nike Women’s 5K with my little sister at Wavehouse Sentosa.

My goal for this race was to have fun, which I accomplished. I made a bunch of newbie mistakes, like weaving past people, running through water points, and (possibly) missing my checkpoint. And I’ll admit, the adrenaline rush wasn’t quite as much I expected it to be. But now that I’m done, I honestly had so much fun; I would totally do it again (:

Altogether, I had such a blast taking pictures, running in the rain, enjoying the atmosphere of a race, and just being with my little sister (xo).

nikerun1

nikerun2

nikerun3

nikerun4

Now, this Sunday’s 10K is going to be the real challenge.

Happy Monday!
xo.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you!