Scuba love.

Pictures, finally! (:

I still think scuba diving was such a blast. And I still miss Tioman.

Anyhow.

These pictures are but a glimpse of what we did there because there’s nothing quite like experiencing things for yourself.

In addition to photos from my camera, other photos courtesy of Uncle Francis, Raja, and Edison.

tioman

Where we went: Salang, Tioman, Malaysia

How we got there: via van to Mersing, ferry to Salang. And back.

IMG_1727

Where we stayed: in a bungalow on stilts (kampung island)

SAM_0056

Things we did: Eat. Sleep. Dive. And study – everyday. And snorkel, once.

tioman food

What we ate: BBQ fish, squid. Lamb chop, steak, roti prata, banana pancakes, curry puff, Malay kueh, omelette, Ramly burgers, ice cream

dive

What we saw: tons of sea cucumbers and sea urchins. Sea anemone, clown fish, trigger fish, puffer fish, corals, a turtle and an eel, parrot fish, blue-spotted stingray, school of barracuda

IMG_1478

Friends we made: Nita, Melvin, Raja, Sarah, Warren (Nita and Melvin aren’t in the above photo, though.)

What we played: Snap and Happy Family (old school games, for the win!)

What I got: battle scars, a bracelet, sea shells, a tan (: And a cold on the second last day, boo.

What we talked about: inside jokes, silly puns (Shell I sea you tomorrow? HAHA.)

P3290080

What I’m thankful for: good weather, good company, safety, being healthy enough to go diving

What I loved: Sun, sea, and sand (: boat rides, hanging out, relaxing, blue skies, clear waters, watching the sun set, stargazing, falling asleep and waking up to the sound of waves crashing against the rocks everyday

What I miss: pretty much everything (with the exception of the what I don’t miss list, see below)

What I don’t miss: blocked noses/ears, sand flies, and the taste of salt water in my mouth

554720_10150903752112501_714252500_12924525_100892268_n

Scuba diving was: a blast, an amazing, unrivaled experience, which completely rocked my socks.

I would: go diving again in a heartbeat.

So many stories to tell. Good times, good memories. Definitely.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you!